Topic for Discussion: “Pastor Marvin Winan’s refuses to baptize churrin’ of unwed parents!”

mom

 

Okay, so I pretty much caught wind of this story on last week and didn’t want to say anything until I got more info on it. Supposedly, the semi-famous pastor, Marvin Winans of Perfecting Church in Detroit, MI dropped the axe on his baby dedications with a prerequisite. Single mother, Charity Grace states she was barred from a dedication service for children coming up this Sunday in which she received a “Decline” request phone call from the church administrator.

Here’s my rant: How tacky is that! If you want to tell me that I’m a heathen go right ahead, but my child is held to a different standard. Wasn’t it told somewhere in that bible that, “judge not yest ye be judged”?? I mean, I’m not a pastor by far but the one thing I try to do so I don’t get barred from heaven is judging folks! I don’t think many people go into relationships wanting to have a baby out of “wed-lock” let alone not be married. You do have some folks that do it just for the hell of it,but that’s them. If I want to continue being a heathen but want my child to know christ and want him baptized, how can you refuse?? Don’t Jesus love the kids more anyways? This whole thing makes me think his church has a “VIP” section too!

Back on topic: Allegedly, Ms. Grace has been a member of the church for several years and this is the first time she has felt degraded and put down by the pastor who is supposed to be there to guide the flock. “I want to instill values and morals in my son based upon the word of God,” she stated. She then digressed afterwards stating, “I told them I was not married and that’s where everything just broke loose.” Of course, there is no comment from Pastor Winans at this time. If he does surface one, it better be a good one!

I tell ya, Preachers gone wild should be the next reality show!

Credits: Newsone.com

Leave a Reply

